Log in

WELCOME TO ROCKY MOUNTAIN SHOPPING CENTER ASSOCIATION

Rocky Mountain Shopping Center Association is happy to welcome back our

Metro Denver & Colorado Springs shopping centers as our retailers,

restaurants and service providers reopen their businesses.

We are here to support and promote those businesses as we all work to restore our industry in this challenging time.

Northfield Stapleton: northfieldstapleton.com

Southlands: shopsouthlands.com

Aspen Grove: aspengrovecenter.com

Outlets at Castle Rock: outletsatcastlerock.com

Park Meadows: parkmeadows.com

Cherry Creek: shopcherrycreek.com

Cherry Creek North: cherrycreeknorth.com

Flatiron Crossing: flatironcrossing.com

Colorado Mills: simon.commallcolorado-mills

Belmar: belmarcolorado.com

Southwest Plaza: southwestplaza.com

Orchard Town Center: theorchardtowncenter.com

Denver Premium Outlets: premiumoutlets.comoutletdenver

The Promenade Shops at Briargate: thepromenadeshopsatbriargate.com

Stanley Marketplace: stanleymarketplace.com

Town Center at Aurora: towncenterataurora.com

29th Street: twentyninthstreet.com

The Streets at SouthGlennshopsouthglenn.com





The CDC issued the following guidelines to help minimize any potential health risk: 

•Stay home when you are sick.

•Avoid close contact with people who are sick.

•Avoid touching your eyes, nose, and mouth.

•Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue.

•Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces using cleaning spray or wipe.

•Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds


Upcoming events

    • 05 Aug 2020
    • 12:30 PM - 5:00 PM (MDT)
    • Live Stream/Virtual


    CREJ Live Stream/Virtual Roundtables
    August 5 @ 12:50 pm - 4:45 pm

    Purchase tickets: https://crej.com/event/retail-livestream-summit/#agenda

    RMSCA - Embracing Change in a New Retail Climate 4:00 - 4:45 p.m.

     Speakers:

    • Post-Covid Legal Pitfalls – Jason B. Robinson, Director and Christopher M. Spurr, Associate, with Fairfield and Woods P.C.
      Strategies to Hire and Retain Talent Post-Covid – Alyssa Malpede and Jonathan Meir, Division Director, Office Team/Robert Half.

    Legal Pitfalls:

    - Legal and practical issues arising from Covid19 i.e. deferments, rent reliefs requests

                  - What are landlords doing to address these requests

                  - What are the possible fallouts of not working with tenants

    - Legal issues with the enforceability of non-monetary lease defaults

     - Express and implied waiver, consent and assumption of risks by commercial landlords

    Strategies to hire and retain talent in a competitive market:

    - Post Covid Market information/unemployment statistics

    -Unemployment benefits versus Salaries especially in retail and restaurant industry

    -Utilizing entry level professionals

    -Retention strategies (benefits, flexible schedule, company culture)


    • 27 Aug 2020
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM (MDT)
    • The Streets at SouthGlenn - 6991 S. Vine St. Centennial, CO 80122

    Catered Lunch & Roundtable Sessions 

    • 08 Oct 2020
    • 3:30 PM - 6:00 PM (MDT)
    • The Golden Mill - 1012 Ford St. Golden, CO 80401
    • Property Tour: 3:30pm - 4:00pm  
    • Happy Hour & Networking Mixer:  4:00pm - 6:00pm


    • 03 Dec 2020
    • 3:30 PM - 6:00 PM (MST)
    • Location TBD


Become a RMSCA Member                                                                                          

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software